---
title: Account Editor Alternative for Shopify
description: Account Editor starts at $39 and meters address validation past the first 50 orders. Tacey starts at $29 and checks every address at no extra cost.
canonical: https://tacey.app/compare/tacey-vs-account-editor
updated: 2026-09-11T08:25:49.000Z
---
# Account Editor Alternative for Shopify

AE starts at $39 and meters address validation per check past the first 50. Tacey starts at $29, checks every address at no extra cost, and adds upsells, the post-purchase offer, reminders, the fulfillment hold, merging duplicate orders and a record of every edit on the same plan.

## Side by side

| | Tacey | AE: ORDER EDITING |
|---|---|---|
| What the entry plan costs | $29/mo | $39/mo |
| Plans published | Six, $29 to $399 | Four, $39 to $249 |
| Address validation | Every order, included | 50 free, then $0.01 to $0.03 each |
| Unlimited order edits | Yes | Yes |
| Customer edits their own address | Yes | Yes |
| One-click upsell | Yes | Yes |
| A record of every edit | Every plan | Not stated on their site |
| Support | Same on every plan | Email and chat, then priority, then Slack by tier |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days |
| Free plan | No | No |

AE: Order Editing's entry price: **$39**. Their published starting price, covering up to 1,200 orders and 50 address validations. Validation past that is billed per check.

## What the price difference means

| | Tacey | AE: ORDER EDITING | What it means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | $29/mo | $39/mo | You start $10 lower, with validation included rather than metered |
| Top published tier | $399/mo | $249/mo | Their ceiling is lower on paper, before per-check validation fees |
| A record of every edit | Included at $29 | Not stated on their site | The thing you need at month end is on our cheapest plan |

## Where AE: Order Editing is ahead

### A lower top tier

**Their side:** Their highest published plan is $249, ours is $399, and theirs covers up to 20,000 orders.

**Ours:** If you run high volume and do not validate many addresses, their ceiling is genuinely cheaper. Add their per-check validation fee to it before you decide, because at 20,000 orders a month the checks past their 500 free ones cost more than the gap between the two plans.

### A longer public record

**Their side:** A longer public listing than ours.

**Ours:** More time on the listing than we have. What that does not include is a row on every edit showing what moved and whether the warehouse saw it.

AE has been in the App Store longer than Tacey. Time on a listing is not the same as time in this ecosystem. We have been building for Shopify merchants for years, and Tacey is the third app we have shipped into it.
