tacey.

Tacey vs Order Editing. One app for everything after checkout, from $29.

Order Editing is the biggest app in this category, and it starts at $99. Tacey starts at $29 with address validation, customer editing, merging duplicate orders, upsells on the thank you and order status pages, reminders, the fulfillment hold and a record of every edit, all on that plan.

Everything after checkout, in one app, from $29.

Not a single feature with a price on it. The whole post-purchase surface, on every plan, with nothing held back for a higher tier.

Address validationEvery order checked as it lands, in three honest coverage tiers, and never metered per check.
Customer order editingAddress, quantity, variant, add an item, discount, shipping upgrade, cancel, receipt.
UpsellsA free gift past a total you set, and a Recommended for you row, on the thank you and order status pages.
Pre-fulfillment remindersA nudge while the window is still open, the email shows your store's name as the sender.
An optional fulfillment holdOff by default. With it on, an order whose address a customer changes waits on hold in Shopify until the edit window closes.
Inside Shopify’s assistantAsk Sidekick what Tacey recorded about an order. It only reads.
38 languagesThe customer edit screens and emails, in the language the order was placed in.
A record of every editWhat changed, what it cost, who asked, and whether Shopify confirmed it.

All nine on the $29 plan. Plans differ by order volume and nothing else.

The damage is invisible at the moment it happens.

An order-editing app writes a change to Shopify. Sometimes the downstream system, your 3PL or your marketplace channel, never hears about it. Sometimes money should have moved and did not.

The problem is not that this can happen. It is that you find out weeks later, from your own reconciliation.

And when something changes, you can prove what it cost.

Tacey writes a row for every edit. Before, after, money moved, who asked, and whether Shopify confirmed it. It is not a log file, it is the record you check when the numbers disagree.

On every plan. It is not an upgrade.
Tacey record · #4471028Inside Shopify admin
WHAT CHANGEDshipping address
BEFORE42 Oak Street
AFTER42 Oak St, Apt 3B
MONEY MOVEDnone, address only
WHO ASKEDthe customer, 9:14 AM
CONFIRMED IN SHOPIFYyes, 9:31 AM

Side by side, on what is actually published.

TACEYORDER EDITING
What the entry plan costs$29/mo$99/mo
Top published tier$399/mo$599/mo, plus Enterprise
What separates the tiersOrder volume onlyOrder volume only
Address validationEvery order, includedYes
Customer edits their own orderYesYes
A record of every editEvery planNot stated on their site
Named warehouse or WMS integrationsNo, and there is nothing for your fulfillment team to installYes, they market a Celigo integration
Free trial14 days7 to 14 days
Free planNoNo

Prices are list prices. Allowances differ between apps and are not directly comparable, so check both against your own monthly volume.

What you pay, and what you get for it.

The two apps meter different things, so the honest comparison is not one number, it is where each plan starts, where it stops, and what is included at the bottom.

TACEY, ENTRY PLAN$29/moAddress validation, customer order editing, a free gift and recommended products on the thank you and order status pages, pre-fulfillment reminders, the fulfillment hold, 38 languages, and a record of every edit. Nothing is held back for a higher tier.
ORDER EDITING, ENTRY PLAN$99/moTheir published starting price. Order allowances differ, so compare against your own monthly volume.
TACEYORDER EDITINGWHAT IT MEANS
Entry plan$29/mo$99/moYou start for $70 less
Top published tier$399/mo$599/mo, plus EnterpriseOur ceiling is published, theirs continues into a quote
A record of every editIncluded at $29Not stated on their siteThe thing you need at month end is on our cheapest plan

Where they are ahead, and what we would say to it.

We would rather put their real advantages on our own page than have you find them somewhere else. Here they are, with our answer beside each one.

ORDER EDITINGOUR ANSWER
A longer track recordA longer public listing, on thousands of storefronts.Worth weighing. What a longer listing does not produce is a row showing whether an edit reconciled, which is the failure their category is reviewed on.
Named WMS integrationsThey market a Celigo integration.Tacey has no warehouse connector, and there is nothing for your fulfillment team to install. An optional hold, off until you switch it on, puts an order on hold in Shopify after a customer changes the address. It blocks Shopify's own fulfillment requests, so a warehouse that reads orders directly may not respect it. If you specifically need a named connector today, take theirs.

Newer app. Not newer to Shopify.

Order Editing has been in the App Store longer than Tacey. Time on a listing is not the same as time in this ecosystem. We have been building for Shopify merchants for years, and Tacey is the third app we have shipped into it.

ArbynALSO OURSArbynAn AI customer support agent for Shopify stores, handling conversations and taking real action on orders.Available on the Shopify App StoreView website ↗
ALSO OURSactorlyA searchable record of what changed in your Shopify store, with the old and new value.Available on the Shopify App StoreView website ↗
OJWHO BUILDS ITYears inside supportOur founder spent seven years leading customer support inside SaaS and e-commerce companies, which is where this problem became impossible to ignore.More about us →

Moving over.

Install Tacey, connect your store, and set your edit window. Your existing orders are untouched.

Install Tacey from the Shopify App Store
Set how long an order stays editable
Your next order gets checked and recorded

Start with the $29 plan.

Fourteen days free. The record is on every plan.

Competitor pricing and features verified from public sources on 1 September 2026. Competitors change, so tell us if anything here is out of date.