tacey.

Tacey vs Triom. Merge and edit orders with no per-merge fee, from $29.

Triom starts free and bills each merge past a plan's allowance, from 15¢ to 50¢. Tacey starts at $29, merges orders with no per-merge fee, and adds address validation on every order, upsells, pre-ship reminders and a record of every edit on the same plan.

Everything after checkout, in one app, from $29.

Not a single feature with a price on it. The whole post-purchase surface, on every plan, with nothing held back for a higher tier.

Address validationEvery order checked as it lands, in three honest coverage tiers, and never metered per check.
Customer order editingAddress, quantity, variant, add an item, discount, shipping upgrade, cancel, receipt.
UpsellsA free gift past a total you set, and a Recommended for you row, on the thank you and order status pages.
Pre-fulfillment remindersA nudge while the window is still open, the email shows your store's name as the sender.
An optional fulfillment holdOff by default. With it on, an order whose address a customer changes waits on hold in Shopify until the edit window closes.
Inside Shopify’s assistantAsk Sidekick what Tacey recorded about an order. It only reads.
38 languagesThe customer edit screens and emails, in the language the order was placed in.
A record of every editWhat changed, what it cost, who asked, and whether Shopify confirmed it.

All nine on the $29 plan. Plans differ by order volume and nothing else.

The damage is invisible at the moment it happens.

An order-editing app writes a change to Shopify. Sometimes the downstream system, your 3PL or your marketplace channel, never hears about it. Sometimes money should have moved and did not.

The problem is not that this can happen. It is that you find out weeks later, from your own reconciliation.

And when something changes, you can prove what it cost.

Tacey writes a row for every edit. Before, after, money moved, who asked, and whether Shopify confirmed it. It is not a log file, it is the record you check when the numbers disagree.

On every plan. It is not an upgrade.
Tacey record · #4471028Inside Shopify admin
WHAT CHANGEDshipping address
BEFORE42 Oak Street
AFTER42 Oak St, Apt 3B
MONEY MOVEDnone, address only
WHO ASKEDthe customer, 9:14 AM
CONFIRMED IN SHOPIFYyes, 9:31 AM

Side by side, on what is actually published.

TACEYTRIOM
What the entry plan costs$29/moFree
Plans publishedSix, $29 to $399Four, free to $79.99
Merging ordersUnlimited, no per-merge fee5 to 350 included, then 15¢ to 50¢ each
How a merge happensYou merge from Tacey's adminAutomatic or manual, with suggestions
Customer order editsUnlimited on every plan5 or 25 on the lower plans, unlimited from $39.99
Address validationEvery order, includedNot stated on their listing
One-click upsellNot one-click: the customer confirms the exact amount firstNot stated on their listing
A record of every merge and editEvery planEvery plan
Free trial14 days7 days
Free planNoYes

Prices are list prices. Allowances differ between apps and are not directly comparable, so check both against your own monthly volume.

What you pay, and what you get for it.

The two apps meter different things, so the honest comparison is not one number, it is where each plan starts, where it stops, and what is included at the bottom.

TACEY, ENTRY PLAN$29/moAddress validation, customer order editing, a free gift and recommended products on the thank you and order status pages, pre-fulfillment reminders, the fulfillment hold, 38 languages, and a record of every edit. Nothing is held back for a higher tier.
TRIOM, ENTRY PLAN$0/moTheir free plan includes 5 merges and 5 customer edits, then 50¢ for each one after that. Their paid plans run from $9.99 to $79.99 and still bill per merge past each plan's allowance.
TACEYTRIOMWHAT IT MEANS
Entry plan$29/mo$0, then 50¢ per mergeFor a handful of merges a month, theirs costs less
100 merges in a monthNo merge fee$39.99/mo on ProOn Tacey a merge never changes the bill; your order volume does
Past 350 mergesNo merge fee$79.99/mo plus 15¢ eachTheir top plan keeps metering, ours does not

Where they are ahead, and what we would say to it.

We would rather put their real advantages on our own page than have you find them somewhere else. Here they are, with our answer beside each one.

TRIOMOUR ANSWER
A free plan and a lower startThey start at $0 with 5 merges and 5 edits, and their Basic plan is $9.99. We have no free plan and start at $29.If you merge a few orders a month and need nothing else, theirs is cheaper, and we would rather say so here. Our $29 also covers address validation on every order, upsells and pre-ship reminders, which their listing does not name.
Automatic mergingTheir listing merges orders automatically by criteria you set, and suggests orders going to the same destination.On Tacey, a merge is an action you take from Tacey's admin, on two paid orders from one customer. If you want merges to happen with nobody choosing them, theirs does that today.
More reviews, for longer4.8 stars from 76 reviews, listed since April 2019. Tacey has 1 review.That is a real track record and we will not pretend otherwise. What we can show instead is a row on every edit showing what changed and whether Shopify confirmed it.

Newer app. Not newer to Shopify.

Triom has been in the App Store since 2019, longer than Tacey. Time on a listing is not the same as time in this ecosystem. We have been building for Shopify merchants for years, and Tacey is the third app we have shipped into it.

ArbynALSO OURSArbynAn AI customer support agent for Shopify stores, handling conversations and taking real action on orders.Available on the Shopify App StoreView website ↗
ALSO OURSactorlyA searchable record of what changed in your Shopify store, with the old and new value.Available on the Shopify App StoreView website ↗
OJWHO BUILDS ITYears inside supportOur founder spent seven years leading customer support inside SaaS and e-commerce companies, which is where this problem became impossible to ignore.More about us →

Moving over.

Install Tacey, connect your store, and set your edit window. Your existing orders are untouched.

Install Tacey from the Shopify App Store
Set how long an order stays editable
Your next order gets checked and recorded

Start with the $29 plan.

Fourteen days free. The record is on every plan.

Competitor pricing and features verified from public sources on 1 September 2026. Competitors change, so tell us if anything here is out of date.